Be Happy : My immune system has gone on strike

7 Mar

So I’ve been ill again this week with a virus.

Overtraining and not enough sleep, coupled with the lack of good healthy meals for the last few weeks and my immune system decided to take a holiday!

I’ve been at home 3 days, eating as much fruit and veg as I possibly can, drunk every cough medicine I could find in South-West London, and kept myself fully doped up on paracetamol and antibiotics to beat off the fever I’ve had!

I’ve just refurbed a long email from our coach Jon, insisting that I should only race this weekend if I’m 100%. I explained how I was feeling and he’s asked me to come to the club tonight, to test myself out on the RowPerfect, before going out in the boat.

The pressure is on, and I’m really desperate to be out there in that boat Saturday afternoon, racing for TRC!

Leave a Reply

Andy Tuohy - Blog

Artist, Designer & Illustrator.

Affirmation Kitchen

Thought For Food

Gluten Free By The Sea

A coeliac's guide to gluten free life in Plymouth

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

TwoWheelin

Motorcycle Adventures

women.cyclists

Women rock N'... Women cyclists roll.

